Seventh-day Adventists who eat meat distinguish between “clean” and “unclean” types, as defined by the biblical Book of Leviticus. Pork, rabbit, and shellfish are considered “unclean” and thus banned by Adventists. “Clean” meats are generally considered to be the same as kosher meats.
Why cant 7th Day Adventist eat pork?
Seventh-day Adventists do not eat pork because God has revealed it is not good to eat. It is important to understand that Seventh-day Adventists do not teach that eating pork makes a person morally unclean unless it is eaten out of resistance and rebellion against God.
What Animals Can Seventh-Day Adventist eat?
Some Seventh-day Adventists eat clean meats Pork, rabbit, and shellfish are considered “unclean” and thus banned by Adventists. However, some Adventists choose to eat certain “clean” meats, such as fish, poultry, and red meats other than pork, as well as other animal products like eggs and low-fat dairy ( 5 ).
Do Seventh Day Adventists eat eggs?
The Seventh-day Adventist diet is a plant-based diet thats rich in whole foods and excludes most animal products, alcohol, and caffeinated beverages. However, some followers choose to incorporate some low-fat dairy products, eggs, and low amounts of certain “clean” meats or fish.