Question: Does Illinois have the Romeo and Juliet law?

In Illinois, there is a limited Romeo and Juliet exemption for criminal sexual abuse. The conduct is still illegal, but someone protected by this exception will face the possibility of smaller fines and reduced jail time than someone who is charged with felony sexual assault or abuse.

17 years of age In the state of Illinois, 17 years of age is typically the age of consent for sexual activity of any type. Anyone who is younger than 17 cannot legally consent to sexual activity that involves sexual conduct – the touching of any sexual organ by someone else.

Contact us

Find us at the office

Hurtarte- Aminov street no. 34, 93309 The Valley, Anguilla

Give us a ring

Oluwadamilola Gleich
+93 552 509 928
Mon - Fri, 8:00-17:00

Tell us about you