Question: What happens if I delete my OkCupid account?

If you delete your account, we will permanently cancel your subscription. If your subscription is via iTunes or Google Play, those services do not know when your account on OkCupid is disabled, re-enabled, or even deleted, so they do not stop your subscription and you continue to be billed.

Does OkCupid delete old accounts?

Deleted for Inactivity Our Privacy Policy states that we must delete accounts after 2 years of continuous inactivity. If you have not logged into your account for more than 2 years and are not able to log into it now, it is likely this is the reason. Unfortunately we cannot restore deleted accounts for any reason.

Does deleting OkCupid cancel subscription?

If you delete your account, we will automatically cancel your subscription/auto-renewal, and you will not be charged again.

Can you deactivate OkCupid?

We are hereby reminding you that if you wish to return to your account, click Disable and not Delete. Deleting will eternally shut down your account. You wont be authorized to use it ever again. However, you can use the same email address to create a new account in the future.

Can I have 2 OkCupid accounts?

We do not allow joint accounts or couples accounts. If you want to use OkCupid with your partner for non-monogamous dating, thats cool! However, youll want to link accounts with your partner instead of having one joint account.

Contact us

Find us at the office

Hurtarte- Aminov street no. 34, 93309 The Valley, Anguilla

Give us a ring

Oluwadamilola Gleich
+93 552 509 928
Mon - Fri, 8:00-17:00

Tell us about you