Question: Why do random people add me on Snapchat?

You might be asking yourself, Why are random people adding me on Snapchat? Snapchat has this feature where it determines which friends you have added, and they will show possible mutual friends you have. People that see you on Quick Add may add you if they know you.

What to do if a random person adds you on Snapchat?

Launch the Snapchat app on your device, and tap on the Bitmoji avatar in the top left corner to reach your profile page. Now tap the Settings cog in the top right corner. Scroll down and under Who can… tap See Me in Quick Add. Uncheck the option on the next page.

How do you stop strangers from adding you on Snapchat?

To turn this off, Snapchat says to open the app and tap the profile icon at the top-left of the screen. Tap the settings button at the top right, scroll down, tap See Me in Quick Add, and then tap the toggle on that page.

Why do I keep getting added by search on Snapchat?

When you get an “Added you from search” notification, this usually means that the person added you by manually looking for your name in the search bar.

Is it OK to add random people on snap?

A warning for those who use the popular app Snapchat. Thousands of people from across the United States have reported random people adding them as friends by a search on the app. And unless you have your settings set up in a certain way, those strangers can see right where you are, if you accept that friend request.

Why does Snapchat not show how someone added me?

I cant see my friends Snapscore anymore. What does that mean? More often than not, the inability to see someones Snap score means theyre no longer your friend on the app. This could be a glitch and you need to update the Snapchat app or check your internet connection.

Can someone still Snapchat me if I deleted them?

Yes, they will know if you have deleted them, and removed them from your friends list on Snapchat. However, when you delete someone as a friend on Snapchat, they wont get a notification, so if they dont look too closely, they may not notice that you have removed them.

How do you know if someone Unadded you on Snapchat?

To verify this, open Snapchat and go to the Stories section at the bottom right of the page or simply swipe right. Check what section the name of the person in question is under. If its not under the Friends section although earlier it would appear there, then it means that the person has unadded you on Snapchat.

Contact us

Find us at the office

Hurtarte- Aminov street no. 34, 93309 The Valley, Anguilla

Give us a ring

Oluwadamilola Gleich
+93 552 509 928
Mon - Fri, 8:00-17:00

Tell us about you