Question: Can you date a 14 year old when your 18 in Texas?

It is illegal for an adult (someone 18 or older) to have sex with a minor (someone younger than 17), even if the sex is consensual. Those who break the law have committed statutory rape (classified as sexual assault in Texas).

What is the oldest a 14 year old can date in Texas?

17: The age of consent in Texas is 17. The minimum age is 14 with an age differential of 3 years; thus, those who are at least 14 years of age can legally have sex with those less than 3 years older.

Contact us

Find us at the office

Hurtarte- Aminov street no. 34, 93309 The Valley, Anguilla

Give us a ring

Oluwadamilola Gleich
+93 552 509 928
Mon - Fri, 8:00-17:00

Tell us about you